What You Need to Know About 4th of July

Fourth of July, usually referred to as the Independence day of the United States of America. It is a federal holiday commemorating the declaration of independence on July 4, 1776 that led to the formation of United States.

Back then, there were 13 American colonies who regarded themselves as a new nation and were no longer part of the British empire. Specifically, they were British Colonies on the East coast of  North America founded on 17th and 18th centuries.

The thirteen were: Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Georgia, Connecticut, Massachusetts Bay, Maryland, South Carolina, New Hampshire, Virginia, New York, North Carolina, and Rhode Island and Providence Plantations.

13 colonies

The independence day celebrations often take place outdoors. It is annually associated with fireworks, parades, barbecues, carnivals, fairs, picnics, concerts, baseball games, family reunions, and political speeches and ceremonies.Commonly, Families and friends join in by attending or hosting a  picnic or barbecue. Due to a long weekend, Families take this as an advantage to be gathered with their relatives. Thus, the first week of July is typically one of the busiest travel periods of the year for Americans  because many people utilize this week for extended travels and gatherings.